I was lucky enough to sit around the lunch table today with our awesome EBD staff and students.  The food was delicious, but my favorite part was hearing what each person was thankful for.  It truly felt like family time for me, and I am very thankful for that.  The experience helped me reflect on the many things I am thankful for.

  • Getting to be around kids every day and get paid for it.
  • Having an awesome husband who helps me reflect on my job every night.
  • My two boys.
  • Great APs who help me have fun and support me when I need it most.
  • Teachers who are willing to do what’s best for kids no matter what.
  • Living in the greatest country in the world.
  • Working with people from so many backgrounds and their willingness to talk about our differences.
  • Hugs from kids.
  • The food I get to eat.
  • Strong leaders who push me to be better.

 

This is just a start for me.  What are you most thankful for today?