It’s been four months since I posted my last entry.  A part of me wants to give up on the blogging, but I’m not a quitter so here I am again trying to get thoughts down on hopes of possibly inspiring at least one person.

This has been an awesome year so far.  I am so fortunate to work with such an amazing team.  I truly miss them when we have a long break or when I am simply out for the day at a meeting.

The best moment today was when Mr. Tramble said, “There’s always something great going on at Shaw.  We have the best teachers, and everyone is so nice!”  I have to agree with Mr. Tramble, and I will admit he contributes a lot to Shaw by being the most positive person on campus.  He has a wonderful spirit, and his happiness is contagious.

I am so proud of the work which has taken place here over the last three years.  We have assembled a stellar team, and they really are making a difference in the lives of children every single day.  Shaw is on the cusp of having a break out moment, and it will be so satisfying to see the look of pride on the faces of teachers, staff, and students when the moment arrives.  That’s what drives me in my work every day.  I have the end in mind, and success looks great.

Four months from today we will be gearing up for the return of teachers.  We have exciting plans in place, but my focus now is to finish strong.