I am excited that our school will be able to offer a wellness course for staff meme era beginning next Friday. I am also excited many people are planning to take advantage of the opportunity to get free nutritional advice and fitness tips.

I believe everyone should focus on living a healthy lifestyle. Changing poor habits can be difficult, but doing it with the support of others will make it easier.

My husband and I just went through a twenty-one day body reset.  I know I would not have been able to do it alone. We gave up all processed food, meat and dairy.  We also eliminated grains, caffeine, and alcohol from our diets. It’s a great diet, but not an easy one. We dropped weight, but also increased our energy levels and generally felt much better.

My goal is to be able to remain active with my boys well into their adult years. I want to be able to dance at their weddings and be their for  as long as possible.