It’s hard to believe we just started the final quarter of the year.  Thoughts are turning to end of the year checklists, summer school, and teacher placements for next year.

I am really proud of the staff we have here at Shaw.  I love being a part of a team which cares so deeply about the students, families, and each other.  I know how often people are there to support each other when the days are unusually rough or something is off at home.

I especially like it when someone notices when I am a little off as well.  I have a reputation of having a poker face, but some days I let something sneak out unexpectedly.  It’s nice to know I have people who will send me a text to see if I’m okay.

Great things are happening here, and I let people know every chance I get.  Unfortunately, the team doesn’t get the recognition they deserve from those outside our walls.  I wish I could do more about that.

I’ll stop rambling now.  I needed to post something because my accountability partner is holding be accountable, and four months without a post didn’t meet her expectations. 🙂