I must admit it was a little odd to have someone following me all day today.  I did adjust to it pretty quickly, and I’m sure by the end of the week I won’t even be thinking about it.  It’s also pretty cool knowing the district believes in something enough to invest a good deal of money into my development.

I am very excited about the project.  I believe it will give me the opportunity to do what I love best which is helping teachers get better at their practice.

The SAM project isn’t only about me.  It’s a group effort, and Darlene and Sheri are part of the  team.  They have a difficult task which is to hold me accountable for what I do.  I know this will be a great experience for both of them, and I know they will both do a great job of being my “irritant.”  Can you believe they get permission to stay on me to the point of being an irritant?

I just hope this project is successful because I don’t won’t to let anyone down either.  I have a vision of what Cannella will be like in a few years, and I think SAM will help get us where we are going.